Skip to content
03/05/2013 / renegadesofjunk

Whitby With Your Rhythm Stick

I know, I know. It’s been ages. What can I say? I’ve been applying for PhD funding again (fingers crossed please), and am temporarily without a digital camera. BUT. I have found a picture of a recent haul on my phone, so no excuse not to blog. Anyway. Just over a month ago I went on a road trip with some friends to Whitby. We stopped off on Malton on the way and found a load of charity shops when we only had 10 minutes to get back to the car. I still managed to buy stuff, don’t worry. No pictures though. I couldn’t resist these cups, I have enough cups so I bought these as a birthday present for a freind. I think my taste is changing and I really like plain cups, maybe at some point I will start replacing my chintzier things with more simple patterns. Maybe. I also got a set of turquoise plastic salter scales. Pretty standard but nice looking and I needed them. Yawn.

Anyway, we went onto Whitby, and as predicted it was lovely. I had a massive haddock for lunch and played my first game of crazy golf. We also went to all the charity shop as well as some proper vintage shops that I couldn’t buy stuff in because I was being sensible. I did pick up this little lot though:

IMG-20130202-00389

A Steeleye Span album (because I kept threatening to), and a Tears for Fears album (because I seem to really like them?). I got that nice owl because my housemate has one and I think my granny might have one too? I’ve not got a clue what I’ll keep in him… On top of the Tears for Fears record are two pairs of clip on earrings, I’m too much of a wuss to have mine pierced but I’m also scared to wear these in case they fall off… In the middle is a small picture of a victorian girl, this is to go in the eclectic ‘small art’ collection I’ve started on my bedroom wall. I’m sure one day my tastes will be coherant but that isn’t get. And next to her is a lovely little keyring, the only thing I bought from a vintage shop. When you look in the view finder and press a button there are pictures of the Yorkshire coast, it’s lovely. Not on my keys yet though. And the next day I got a lovely pyrex loaf dish (?). I’m tempted to keep some pots of herbs in it but I might just use it for baking or whatever (recent revelation – I don’t like baking).

Leave a Reply

Enid's Adventure Book

Another bloody travel blog. From the proprietors of Sasperella's Story Shack

Louisa Rose

Photography captured with love

Burn Your Books

FETCH ME MY PEN OF RAGE

Surprisingly Kitsch

its so bad....its good.

