Skip to content
10/27/2012 / renegadesofjunk

Bring back my Bonnie to me

I’m back! With a slightly overdue and sad post but it does feature junk, I promise. And I just need to get this one out of the way so I can move onto all the other posts I have planned. Anyway. Just over two weeks ago my lovely cat Bonnie was hit by a car, taken to an emergency very by some nice people, but unfortunately died in the night. She was a bit gross but definitely the happiest, friendliest cat I have ever met. Here’s a picture.

Image

It’s from the time I didn’t know how to get rid of the date on my digital camera, but whatever. There she is. Anyway, this was obviously really sad but also a massive ballache because I had to go to a far away vet on the bus and give them MONEY because someone couldn’t drive slow enough to stop when they saw my WHITE CAT. But whatever, I can’t drive, I don’t know. So my hosuemate took the day off work to come with me and we did all that stuff and then got fish and chips and walked into Pudsey, which was the nearest little town. She got a lovely jumper, I got two records (Buffalo Stance and Ant Music). Anyway, other than that I was pretty underwhelmed by Pudsey, so we got on a bus to Bramley, another little town on the way home. That was a BIG MISTAKE, we say UPSTAIRS on a bus full of school children. It was really, really horrible and I was in a terrible mood. Which meant that by the time we got there I was quite easily persuaded to buy more stuff I didn’t really need. Everything I got was from Cats Protection because, you know, dead cat and all.

The first thing to catch my eye was this lovely Christmassy owl picture. I actually have another by the same ‘artist’ but I can’t find it. I’ve not decided whether to just have it up all year round or use it as a Christmas decoration…I mean, snow and holly isn’t just for Christmas is it?

My housemate (HI RACHAEL) I think picked up this next thing because it’s pretty funny.

Image

You can’t see it here but someone has done some really half-assed emrboidery on this horse picture. I might finish it or I might just leave it as is. I think I’m enjoying round things at the moment; my parents came to visit a couple of weeks ago and brought me a really nice round mirror my grandparents bought me years ago. The next thing is round too, see?

Image

It might go in my bedroom where, as yet I don’t have much of my ‘art collection’ on display. I like it because of the rabbit’s vacant stare.

And to end this on a happy note, I bought kitten, she is awesome and is sat under my arm purring right now.

Leave a Reply

Enid's Adventure Book

Terrible decisions + boring consequences. It's Just Another bloody travel blog.

Louisa Rose

Photography captured with love

Burn Your Books

FETCH ME MY PEN OF RAGE

Surprisingly Kitsch

its so bad....its good.

